Marc Christian Wedekind

Marc Christian Wedekind, born in 1968, is Attorney at Law (Rechtsanwalt) since 1998 and responsible for corporate law.

Mr. Wedekind studied law with a focus on commercial and corporate law at the Christian-Albrechts-University in Kiel and was trained as a trainee lawyer at the Berlin Court of Appeals. In 2010 he earned the title of “Specialist Lawyer for Commercial and Corporate Law”. Prior to joining JANERT RECHTSANWÄLTE, he worked in commercial law firms in Berlin and Hamburg.

Mr. Wedekind mainly advises companies in questions of corporate law, especially in corporate law. Mr. Wedekind advises on liability issues of managing directors, board members and supervisory boards and has experience in advising international companies as well as representing the interests of foreign companies in the English-speaking world in Germany.

In addition to his duties as a lawyer, Mr. Wedekind is a member of the supervisory board and works as a lecturer for various institutions and training providers. Mr. Wedekind chairs the advisory board of JANERT Rechtsanwälte.

Languages ​​of correspondence: German, English

Marc Christian Wedekind

Marc Christian Wedekind, Jahrgang 1968, ist Rechtsanwalt seit 1998 und verantwortet den Bereich Unternehmensrecht.

Herr Wedekind studierte Rechtswissenschaften mit dem Schwerpunkt Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht an der Christian-Albrechts-Universität in Kiel und wurde als Referendar am Kammergericht Berlin ausgebildet. Im Jahr 2010 erwarb er den Titel „Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht“. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei JANERT RECHTSANWÄLTE war er in wirtschaftsrechtlichen Kanzleien in Berlin und Hamburg tätig.

Herr Wedekind berät schwerpunktmäßig Unternehmen in Fragen des Gesellschaftsrechts, vor allem im Kapitalgesellschaftsrecht. Herr Wedekind berät bei Haftungsfragen von Geschäftsführern, Vorständen und Aufsichtsräten und verfügt über Erfahrungen in der Beratung von international tätigen Gesellschaften sowie in der Interessenvertretung ausländischer Unternehmen aus dem englischsprachigen Raum in Deutschland.

Neben seinen Aufgaben als Rechtsanwalt nimmt Herr Wedekind Aufsichtsratsmandate wahr und ist als Dozent für verschiedene Institutionen und Weiterbildungsträger tätig. Herr Wedekind ist Vorsitzender des Beirats bei JANERT Rechtsanwälte.

Korrespondenzsprachen: Deutsch, Englisch